Alternate Page for Screenreader Users


Browse All Guides   |
  Search: 
 

Guides

Show: Featured  |  Popular  |  Recent  |  All
Loading
 

Headline News from

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Breaking News from

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Imua 'Iolani

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 
 

ALOHA!

Welcome to the Library. Please enter the Library from the 2nd floor I-bridge corridor. 

On your iPAD, tap this icon  to access the library resources.
 

Online Sources

User name & password are required from home. Click here to access. 

Book Catalog for Upper School Library
Search by author, keyword, subject, or title of the book.
 

Access Science Articles from science reference books, magazines, peer-reviewed journals, biographies, and videos on biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science and physics.

Credo Reference A place to start your research. Use it to find information on a variety of topics in encyclopedias, dictionaries, almanacs, and other reference books.

Daily Life through History

Discover the everyday details about past eras that make historical accounts relevant and meaningful.

Ancient and Medieval History Online - Facts on File
Database of over 100 books and encyclopedias on the ancient   and medieval world.
CQ Researcher
Current issues presented with an overview, background, chronology, current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statement, and bibliography.
Ebrary
An online collection of 70,000+ authoritative and copyrighted electronic books (ebooks) which can be downloaded anytime.
EBSCOHost Databases Select "Magazines and Newspapers" for a description of the databases.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Encyclopedia articles for background information
Encyclopædia Britannica Image Quest
Access over two million rights-cleared images.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Access reference ebooks on environment, history, literature, medicine, people, and the sciences.
Global Issues In Context 
Variety of information sources including international sources on global issues and information for countries associated with issues.

Health Source Health information with full-text articles from consumer health magazines.

Honolulu Star-Advertiser in Proquest
Local articles from the Honolulu Star-Advertiser newspaper.
LexisNexis Scholastic
Newspaper and newswire articles from national and      international sources.
Novelist  
Help in finding fiction books to read.
U.S. History In Context  
Variety of information sources including reference books, periodicals, and primary sources.

World Book Online Encyclopedia articles for background information. Recommended for grades 7-8.

World Geography
Country information: includes overview, maps, photos, facts and figures.
World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras
From prehistory through the great empires to the beginning of the Renaissance ranging from Western civilization to ancient Africa, the Islamic world, and the East.

World History: The Modern Era Articles include links to related events, individuals, countries, and primary sources.

World History In Context  Variety of information sources including reference books, periodicals, and primary sources.

 

 
 

Keyboards

*Library use only

 

Citing

   
Create APA, Chicago, or MLA citations with EasyBibClick on the link to register your account on campus with your ipad or school computer to access EasyBib remotely.

Citing Sources

YouTube Videos

Free educational videos via YouTube.

 

Public Library

   Public Library mobile app available to check their catalog and resources. Go to HSPLS page  to download.

`Iolani School Email

 

Description

Loading