HAW8
Click here to go to the HAW8 mainpage
User name & password are required from home for library's electronic sources and databases. Click here to access.
Books
Check for Closed Reserve books on carts in the library for projects throughout the year.
Below are general reference books and series for ancient history research.
Ancient Civilizations
Call Number: R 930 ANC
ISBN: 0717294714
A 10 volume encyclopedia with alphabetically arranged topics relating to ancient civilizations and the discovery of famous archaeological sites
National Geographic Indexes
Call Number: R 910.5 NAT and R 910.5 NAT 1999
National Geographic Magazine Indexes for 1888-1988 and 1988-1998. Library has print copies.
Encyclopedia of World Biography
Available as an online resouce and in Reference.
Web Sources for Mesopotamian, Babylonian & Hittite Empires
Background Information
User name & password are required from home. Click here to access.
- Ancient and Medieval History Online | Facts on File
Online database consisting of over 100 books and encyclopedias on the ancient and medieval world. - Ancient and Medieval Eras | ABC-Clio
Online database. From prehistory through the great empires to the beginning of the Renaissance ranging from Western civilization to ancient Africa, the Islamic world, and the East. - World Book Online

- Encyclopedia Britannica
In-depth encyclopedia with journal
articles, links to pertinent Web sites, graphs, maps, images, audio clips, and video clips. - Exploring the Middle Ages

Web Sources
For projects, recommended web sites will be listed including museum web sites, etc.
- National Geographic Publications IndexCheck at the circulation desk for availability.
- BBC Ancient History
- Ancient Civilizations from the British Museum
- Internet Ancient History Soucebook from Fordham University
- Ancient Civilizations — History.com
- Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History | The Metropolitan Museum of Art
- Exploring Ancient World Cultures | University of Evansville
- Smith College Museum of Ancient Inventions
Ancient & Medieval History Online | Facts on File
User name & password required. Click here to access.
World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras
World Geography
World History
Periodicals MAS Ultra - School Edition
Works Cited
- Works Cited Style Guide
- Keables Guide
- EasyBibOpens free version to create MLA citations



Loading...
