Subjects & Librarians
Headline News from
![]()
Loading...
Breaking News from
![]()
Loading...
Imua 'Iolani
Loading...
Tags
Show:
Popular
|
All
academic honestyancient_historyandroidapa_referenceappsapusharchivesartifactasian americansasian_studiesbibliographybickelbiologybrashercareercecil rhodeschemcomchemistrychicago_citingcnfcommon knowledgecomputer9copyrightcyberbullyingdigital citizenshipdigital literacydigital tatttooebookseconomicselectionenglishenglish_9evaluating web pagesfair useglobal natural history day gnhdgoogle appsgoogle toolsguidanceguidance7haw8hawaiihawaii electionhistoryhistory_researchhmw9hmw9 africainternet safetyipadiphonekeableslife_skillsliterary criticismmemoirsmunnagaooral historyoutside_readingplagiarismpoetrypresidential electionseptember 11stone souptaylor maliteacher resourcesterrorismus historywar_20th_centurywg7williamswomenworks_citedworld trade centerworld_geography
Online Sources
User name & password are required from home. Click here to access.
- Book Catalog for Upper School LibrarySearch by author, keyword, subject, or title of the book.
- Access ScienceArticles from science reference books, magazines, peer-reviewed journals, biographies, and videos on biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science and physics.
- American HistoryRelates people, events, primary documents, and themes in American history from 1350-present.
- Ancient and Medieval History Online - Facts on FileDatabase of over 100 books and encyclopedias on the ancient and medieval world.
- CQ ResearcherCurrent issues presented in a consistent format including overview, background and chronology, current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statement on specific topic, and bibliography.
- EbraryeBrary is an online collection of 70,000+ authoritative and copyrighted electronic books (ebooks) which can be downloaded anytime.
- EBSCOHost DatabasesSelect "Magazines and Newspapers" for descriptions of the databases available.
- Encyclopedia BritannicaEncyclopedia articles for background information.
- Encyclopædia Britannica Image QuestAccess over two million rights-cleared images.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)Access reference ebooks on environment, history, literature, medicine, people, and the sciences.
- Global Issues In Context Variety of information sources including international sources on global issues as well as information for countries associated with issues.
- Health Source Health information including full-text articles from consumer health magazines.
- Honolulu Star-Advertiser in ProquestLocal articles from the Honolulu Star-Advertiser newspaper.
- Issues & ControversiesOverview of current issues includes pros and cons to specific topics.
- LexisNexis ScholasticNewspaper and newswire articles from national and international sources.
- Novelist Help finding fiction books to read.
- U.S. History In Context Variety of information sources including reference books, periodicals, and primary sources.
- World Book OnlineEncyclopedia articles for background information. Recommended for grades 7-8.
- World GeographyCountry information: includes overview, maps, photos, facts and figures.
- World History: Ancient and Medieval ErasFrom prehistory through the great empires to the beginning of the Renaissance ranging from Western civilization to ancient Africa, the Islamic world, and the East.
- World History: ModernArticles include links to related events, individuals, countries, and primary sources.
- World History In Context Variety of information sources including reference books, periodicals, and primary sources.
NEW!!!!
Create APA, Chicago, or MLA citations with EasyBib! Click on the link to register your account on a school computer to access EasyBib remotely.
Citing Sources
- EasyBibCreate APA, Chicago, or MLA citations.
- Using EasyBibShort videos on maximizing the EasyBib features.
- Keables Guide
- Works Cited MLA Style Guide
YouTube Videos
QR Code
The QR (Quick Response) code links to the Iolani Libguides website. Use a smartphone barcode scanning app to scan the code. After the website opens, click on bookmark to save for future use on your smartphone.

eBooks
User name & password are required from home. Click here to access.
`Iolani School Email
Description



