Guides/Handouts: List

Book
Step-by-step instructions on how to cite print books.

NoodleTools: 

• Where is it? Print or in-hand    
• What is it? Book

Cultures of the World eBooks
Step-by-step instructions on how to cite Cultures of the World eBooks.

NoodleTools: 

• Where is it? File, app, e-book    
• What is it? E-Book

Ebook Central eBooks
Step-by-step instructions on how to cite Ebook Central eBooks.

NoodleTools: 

• Where is it? File, app, e-book    
• What is it? E-Book

EBSCO eBooks
Step-by-step instructions on how to cite EBSCO eBooks.

NoodleTools: 

• Export citation to NoodleTools

ePoint Plus eBooks
Step-by-step instructions on how to cite ePoint Plus eBooks.

NoodleTools: 

• Where is it?  File, app, e-book
• What is it?  E-book

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) eBooks
Step-by-step instructions on how to cite GVRL eBooks.

NoodleTools: 

• Export citation to NoodleTools 

Infobase eBooks
Step-by-step instructions on how to cite Infobase eBooks.

NoodleTools: 

• Export citation to NoodleTools 

JSTOR Journal Article
Step-by-step instructions on how to cite JSTOR Journal Article.

NoodleTools: 

• Export citation to NoodleTools

Salem Press eBooks
Step-by-step instructions on how to cite Salem Press eBooks.

NoodleTools: 

• Where is it?  File, app, e-book
• What is it?  E-book

Periodicals (Magazines)

NoodleTools: 

• Where is it? Print or in-hand    
• What is it? Magazine

Book - Anthology/Collection [source within a source]

NoodleTools: 

• Where is it? Print or in-hand    
• What is it? Anthology/Collection
• Choose from the types of sources listed under Citing
  • Interview
  • Lecture, Speech or Reading
  • Letter or Memo
  • Story, Essay, Poem, Longer Work
  • Reprint/Excerpt: Book
  • Reprint/Excerpt: Journal Article
  • Reprint/Excerpt: Magazine Article
  • Reprint/Excerpt: Newspaper Article

Book - Reference Source
Step-by-step instructions on how to cite a print book - reference source.

NoodleTools: 

• Where is it? Print or in-hand    
• What is it? Reference Source

Exporting Citations from Databases
Step-by-step instructions on how to export citations from ABC-CLIO, Gale, EBSCOHost, & JSTOR databases.

NoodleTools: 

• Export citation to NoodleTools 

ABC-CLIO databases
Step-by-step instructions on how to export citations from ABC-CLIO databases.

NoodleTools: 

• Export citation to NoodleTools 

Britannica
Step-by-step instructions on how to cite Britannica.

NoodleTools: 

• Where is it?  Database
• What is it?  Reference Source

Britannica Image Quest
Step-by-step instructions on how to cite Britannica Image Quest.

NoodleTools: 

• Where is it?  Database
• What is it?  Photo or Image (Born Digital)

EBSCOHost Databases
Step-by-step instructions on how to export citations from EBSCOHost databases.

NoodleTools: 

• Export citation to NoodleTools 

Gale Databases
Step-by-step instructions on how to export citations from Gale databases.

NoodleTools: 

• Export citation to NoodleTools 

World Book Student
Step-by-step instructions on how to cite World Book Student.

NoodleTools: 

• Where is it?  Database
• What is it?  Reference Source

World Geography (ABC-CLIO)
Step-by-step instructions on how to export citations from the World Geography (ABC-CLIO) database.

NoodleTools: 

• Export citation to NoodleTools 

CIA World Factbook
Step-by-step instructions on how to cite CIA World Factbook.

NoodleTools: 

• Where is it?  Website
• What is it?    Web Page

Newspaper Websites

NoodleTools

• Where is it? Website   
• What is it? Web Page

Date of publication: 

• Date of the article

Contributor(s): 

• Individual author(s)

Web page or document/article title: 

• Article title

Name of the website: 

• Newspaper Title

YouTube
Step-by-step instructions on how to cite a YouTube video.

NoodleTools: 

• Where is it?  Website
• What is it?  Video Clip (Online)

Map From a Website

NoodleTools: 

• Where is it? Website    
• What is it? Map or Chart (Born Digital)

Google Earth App

NoodleTools:

• Where is it?  File, App, E-Book   
• What is it?  Map or Chart (Born Digital)
• Type of File/Software/App: Google Earth    
  • *check the box “This is an app or software title”