LibGuides: Oral History : Theory & Practice: Find Books and eBooks

Library Book Search!

Book Catalog for Tsuzuki Group Library
Search by author, keyword, subject, or title of the book.

Reference Books +

Reference books are useful for identifying people, places, events, dates, etc. Many articles include a bibliography of sources to help direct your research.

Gale eBooks
Access ebooks on environment, history, literature, medicine, music, people, and the sciences. Check to see if the ebook is a tertiary or secondary source. Tertiary sources will usually have Encyclopedia or Dictionary in the title (for example: Encyclopedia of World Biography).

American Eras by Multiple volumes covers up to 1899
Call Number: R 973 AME
Encyclopedia of American History
Call Number: R 973.03 ENC

ISBN: 081604371X
Encyclopedia of Historical Treaties and Alliances
Call Number: R 34137 PHI 2 vols.

ISBN: 0816030901
History in Dispute Series
Call Number: eBook

Library has print copies.
Perspectives on major historical events, drawn from all time periods, both U.S. and world Each volume in this series has a thematic, era or subject-specific focus.
American Decades: Primary Sources
Call Number: R 973 AME multiple vols.

ISBN: 0787665878

Also available as an ebook, click on link.
Contemporary Literary Criticism
Call Number: R 809 CON

ISBN: 0787610615
History in Literature
Call Number: R 809.933 QUI

ISBN: 081604693X

Off-Campus Logins

! Using the Library's digital resources off campus?
Here's the link for usernames & passwords.

Ebooks

Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Access over 100,000 authoritative and copyrighted academic level electronic books. Includes Academic Complete, DEI, and University Press collections.

Biographical Sources

Encyclopedia of World Biography 2nd ed. (Gale)
eBook
Notable individuals from all time periods who have made significant contributions to human culture.

Britannica Academic
Encyclopedia articles for background information, images and topical videos. Includes research tools:
-- World Atlas - search maps, flags, articles, and statistics in this interactive World Atlas
-- Compare Countries - a geography tool that gives quick facts on any two countries or territories side-by-side.
The site also includes information pulled from The [CIA] World Factbook; however, for more complete information needed from that source, your Librarians recommend going directly to The World Factbook website.
Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)(EBSCO)
Profiles on individuals from "Current Biography" and "World Authors," and other sources.