2026 - Revolution, Reaction, Reform in History - History Day

Library Databases - Global - Revolution, Reaction, Reform in History

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Academic level peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and more.
Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO | Bloomsbury)
Topics and perspectives of daily life in past historical eras with essays, photos, maps, audio/visuals clips, and primary sources.
Gale in Context: Global Issues
Controversial issues affecting the world selected from full-text newspapers, magazines, journals, books, images, multimedia, and links to vetted websites.
Gale in Context: World History
People, events, and topics in World History with reference books, academic journals, magazine and newspaper articles, primary sources, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
History Reference Source (EBSCO)
Full-text; covers topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, History Reference Source is a research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents.
MAS Complete (EBSCO)
Designed for high school libraries, MAS Complete is a research database that contains full text for hundreds of popular magazines and e-books covering news, politics, science, sports, culture and more. It also includes thousands of full-text primary source documents from the Associated Press.
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO)
Full-text; magazines on a wide range of subject areas - politics, sports, education, business, science, and much more.
Points of View Reference Source (EBSCO)
Full-text; covers hundreds of topics, each with an Overview (objective background/description), Point (argument) and Counterpoint (opposing argument). Each topic also features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances students’ ability to read critically, develop their own perspective on the issues, and write or debate an effective argument on the topic.
Salem Press Online Collection
Primary source documents on American and World History. With essays on selected current event topics.
World Geography: Understanding a Changing World (ABC-CLIO | Bloomsbury)
Explore country information with overview, maps, photos, facts and figures, and audio/video clips.
World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras (ABC-CLIO | Bloomsbury)
Explores ancient and medieval civilizations, dynasties, and empires: profiles city-states, countries, intellectual developments, wars and cooperation, cultural practices, and more up to the Renaissance.
World History: The Modern Era (ABC-CLIO | Bloomsbury)
Topics and perspectives on historical events, individuals, countries, with audio/visual clips, and primary sources -- from the beginning of the Renaissance to present day.

Library Databases - U.S. - Revolution, Reaction, Reform in History

American History (ABC-CLIO | Bloomsbury)
Tertiary and primary sources on the United States with biographies, historical events in context, photos, maps, and audio/video clips.
Gale in Context: U.S. History
People, events, and topics in United States History with reference books, academic journals, magazine and newspaper articles, primary sources, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
History Reference Source (EBSCO)
Full-text; covers topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, History Reference Source is a research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents.
MAS Complete (EBSCO)
Designed for high school libraries, MAS Complete is a research database that contains full text for hundreds of popular magazines and e-books covering news, politics, science, sports, culture and more. It also includes thousands of full-text primary source documents from the Associated Press.
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO)
Full-text; magazines on a wide range of subject areas - politics, sports, education, business, science, and much more.
Points of View Reference Source (EBSCO)
Full-text; covers hundreds of topics, each with an Overview (objective background/description), Point (argument) and Counterpoint (opposing argument). Each topic also features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances students’ ability to read critically, develop their own perspective on the issues, and write or debate an effective argument on the topic.
Salem Press Online Collection
Primary source documents on American and World History. With essays on selected current event topics.

Web Resources - Revolution, Reaction, Reform in History

Internet Modern History Sourcebook
From Fordham University, this Sourcebook covers Reformation to 21st Century.
Chronicling America (Newspapers) | Library of Congress
Digital access to America's historic newspapers. Search and view newspapers from 1736 to 1963.
Topics in Chronicling America: Guides in Alphabetical Order
"This research guide gathers together a collection of topical guides that tell various stories of America through the newspapers available in Chronicling America. Listed here are research guides intended to be a starting point for research."
Page includes links to browse by time period, subject, themes, etc.
Explore History in Art | Smithsonian American Art Museum
"Studying both the time period and the artwork together enables us to illuminate both, expanding the context of our knowledge of that time period. Click on an Historical Era to discover the related artworks that address the era."
- Colonization, Revolution, and the New Nation (1754-1820s)
- Westward Expansion (1801-1861)
- Civil War and Reconstruction (1850-1877)
- Industrial United States (1870-1900)
- Modern America (1890-1930)
- The Great Depression and World War II (1929-1945)
- Post War United States (1945-1970s)
- Contemporary United States (1968-the present)
HathiTrust Digital Library in WorldCat
Search digitized books and journals held by libraries.
Internet Archive: Digital Library of Books, Movies, Music & Wayback Machine
This library contains over a hundred thousand digital recordings ranging from alternative news programming, to Grateful Dead concerts, to Old Time Radio shows, to book and poetry readings, to original music uploaded by our users. Each item has its own permission.

Off-Campus Logins

! Using the Library's digital resources off campus?
Here's the link for usernames & passwords.

Books in the Library

Book Catalog for Tsuzuki Group Library
Search by author, keyword, subject, or title of the book.

Overview Information

Britannica Academic
Encyclopedia articles for background information, images and topical videos. Includes research tools:
-- World Atlas - search maps, flags, articles, and statistics in this interactive World Atlas
-- Compare Countries - a geography tool that gives quick facts on any two countries or territories side-by-side.
The site also includes information pulled from The [CIA] World Factbook; however, for more complete information needed from that source, your Librarians recommend going directly to The World Factbook website.

eBooks - Revolution, Reaction, Reform in History

Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Access over 100,000 authoritative and copyrighted academic level electronic books. Includes Academic Complete, DEI, and University Press collections.

eBook High School Collection (EBSCO)
eBooks across all subject areas; includes a selection of classic literary works.

Measures for Measure: Geology and the Industrial Revolution by Mike Leeder
Call Number: eBook

ISBN: 9781780466521

Publication Date: 2020-11-05

Gale eBooks
Access ebooks on environment, history, literature, medicine, music, people, and the sciences. Check to see if the ebook is a tertiary or secondary source. Tertiary sources will usually have Encyclopedia or Dictionary in the title (for example: Encyclopedia of World Biography).