Using the Library's digital resources off campus?
Here's the link for usernames & passwords.
|
Wall Street Journal What people purchased and used? Dec 25, 2020 How Coronavirus Lockdowns Changed Our Lives Sports Oct 28, 2020 How Covid-19 May Affect Spectator Sports in the Coming Years |
NoodleTools Citation for Wall Street Journal articles Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page
|
|
New York Times Vaccine Apr 11, 2021 My Family's global Vaccine Journey Clothing Apr 15, 2021 How working from home changed wardrobes around the world |
NoodleTools Citation for New York Times articles Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page
|
Web Sources
|
World BBC: Unknown Questions-Coronavirus: Will our day-to-day ever be the same? Sep 4, 2020 Politico: The U.S. vs. the World: How Major Nations Are Recovering from Coronavirus |
NoodleTools Citation for Web Sources Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page |
Select the TAB for an area to research on how the COVID-19 pandemic affected the economy and culture.
Using the Library's digital resources off campus?
Here's the link for usernames & passwords.
|
Mar 2020 BARRON, LAIGNEE. “Learning from Asia.” TIME Magazine, vol. 195, no. 11, Mar. 2020, pp. 22–23. EBSCOhost, https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f6h&AN=143763649&site=ehost-live&scope=site&custid=s8012637&groupid=main&profile=ehost |
NoodleTools Citation for EBSCOHost databases How to EXPORT citations to NoodleTools from EBSCOHost databases Handout Sign-in Required to your 'Iolani account |
|
Wall Street Journal Oct 20, 2020 WSJ Noted: How Asian Countries Are Keeping Covid-19 Under Control : While Infections Rise in Europe and the U.S., Many Asian Countries are Returning to Normal Life Includes links to the following articles:
Oct 20, 2020 Covid-19's Global Divide: As West Reels, Asia Keeps Virus at Bay: Coronavirus Cases are Surging Again Across Europe and the U.S., But Infections have Stayed at Low Levels in Most Asian Countries
|
NoodleTools Citation for Wall Street Journal articles Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page
|
|
Wall Street Journal
March 18, 2022 Vox: Covid-19 Cases are Exploding in Asia. Here's What it Means for the Rest of the World
March 23, 2022 New York Times: Coronavirus Rules Are Swiftly Falling Away in Asia, With a Big Caveat
|
NoodleTools Citation for New York Times and Vox articles Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page
|
Using the Library's digital resources off campus?
Here's the link for usernames & passwords.
|
EBSCOHost Databases Feb 2020 HERNÁNDEZ, JAVIER C. “China Goes Back to School. (Cover Story).” New York Times Upfront, vol. 153, no. 5, Nov. 2020, pp. 6–9. EBSCOhost, https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f6h&AN=147194119&site=ehost-live&scope=site&custid=s8012637&groupid=main&profile=ehost |
NoodleTools Citation for EBSCOHost databases How to EXPORT citations to NoodleTools from EBSCOHost databases Handout Sign-in Required to your 'Iolani account |
|
NoodleTools Citation for New York Times articles Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page |
|
|
Wall Street Journal Mar 2, 2021 After Crushing Covid-19 Last Year, These Countries are Getting Left Behind in the Recovery
|
NoodleTools Citation for Wall Street Journal articles Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page |
Web Sources
|
Wuhan, China Jan 22, 2021 BBC News: Wuhan Lockdown: A Year of China's Fight Against the Covid Pandemic Feb 6, 2021 CNN: 8 Questions for David Culver About What It was like to return to Wuhan, China China |
NoodleTools Citation for Web Sources Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page
|
Using the Library's digital resources off campus?
Here's the link for usernames & passwords.
|
EBSCOHost Databases
Campbell, Charlie, et al. “Tokyo’s Olympics Trial.” TIME Magazine, vol. 197, no. 1/2, Jan. 2021, pp. 44–51. EBSCOhost, https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f6h&AN=147960786&site=ehost-live&scope=site&custid=s8012637&groupid=main&profile=ehost.
|
NoodleTools Citation for EBSCOHost databases How to EXPORT citations to NoodleTools from EBSCOHost databases Handout Sign-in Required to your 'Iolani account |
|
NoodleTools Citation for New York Times articles Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page |
|
Dec. 3, 2020 NHK (Video) Tokyo Life: In the Time of Covid-19 June 12, 2021 Fortune Why Japan Refuses to Work from Home -- Even in a Deadly Pandemic Dec. 20, 2021 NPR The Riddle of Japan's Dramatic Drop in Covid Numbers Jan. 21, 2022 NPR Japan is Ramping Up Covid-19 Restrictions as Omicron Cases Surge April 19, 2022 New York Times Japan's Workers Rethink Their Priorities Amid the Pandemic April 20, 2022 Kyodo News Record 54% of Japan Students Not Eager to Study Due to Covid: Survey Reuters Covid-19 Tracker by. Country: Japan |
NoodleTools Citation for Web articles Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page |
Using the Library's digital resources off campus?
Here's the link for usernames & passwords.
|
New York Times Aug 20, 2020 In South Korea's New Covid-19 Outbreak, Religion and Politics Collide Sep 2, 2020 New Covid-19 Outbreaks Test South Korea's Strategy
|
NoodleTools Citation for New York Times articles Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page |
|
Wall Street Journal Sep 25, 2020 How South Korea Successfully Managed Coronavirus: The Country has Blended Technology and Testing Like No Other
|
NoodleTools Citation for Wall Street Journal articles Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page |
Web Sources
|
NoodleTools Citation for Web Sources Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page |
|
November 22, 2021 Reuters South Korean Schools Resume Full In-Person Classes March 17, 2022 New York Times: In South Korea, a Spike in Covid Cases Meets a Collective Shrug March 23, 2022 New York Times: How South Korea Flattened the Curve March 30, 2022 Wall Street Journal: Despite High Covid-19 Case Counts, Asian Nations Learn to Live with the Virus April 6, 2022 Korea Herald Exclusion of Covid-hit Students From Midterms Draws Backlash |
NoodleTools Citation forNew York Times and Wall Street Journal Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page |
Using the Library's digital resources off campus?
Here's the link for usernames & passwords.
|
EBSCOHost Databases Varagur, Krithika. “The Corona Virus Responders.” MIT Technology Review, vol. 123, no. 5, Sept. 2020, pp. 14–21. EBSCOhost, https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f6h&AN=144941385&site=ehost-live&scope=site&custid=s8012637&groupid=main&profile=ehost.
|
NoodleTools Citation for EBSCOHost databases How to EXPORT citations to NoodleTools from EBSCOHost databases Handout Sign-in Required to your 'Iolani account
|
Web Sources
|
NoodleTools Citation for Web Sources Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page |
|
EBSCOHost Databases Nga Pham. “Wish You Were Here..” World Today, vol. 77, no. 6, Dec. 2021, pp. 39–40. EBSCOhost, https://login.ez.iolani.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f6h&AN=154038603&site=ehost-live&scope=site&custid=s8012637&groupid=main&profile=ehost |
NoodleTools Citation for EBSCOHost databases How to EXPORT citations to NoodleTools from EBSCOHost databases Handout Sign-in Required to your 'Iolani account |
|
Access World News March 16, 2022 Vietnam Drops Covid Restrictions for Foreign Visitors |
NoodleTools Citation for Access World News How to EXPORT citations to NoodleTools from Access World News Handout Sign-in Required to your 'Iolani account |
|
|
NoodleTools Citation for Web articles Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page |
Using the Library's digital resources off campus?
Here's the link for usernames & passwords.
|
NoodleTools Citation for Web Sources Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page
|
Web Sources
|
NoodleTools Citation for Web Sources Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page
|
|
October 8, 2021 New York Times They Had the Vaccines and a Plan to Reopen. Instead They Got Cold Feet March 24, 2022 New York Times Singapore Will Ease Restrictions as it Moves 'Toward Living with Covid-19' March 30, 2022 Wall Street Journal Despite High Covid-19 Case Counts, Asian Nations Learn to Live with the Virus April 1, 2022 The Washington Post Even After Singapore Lifts Restrictions, Residents Stick to Their Masks April 22, 2022 South China Morning Post Singapore to Drop Covid-19 Tests for Fully Vaccinated Travelers |
NoodleTools Citation for New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and other online articles Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page
|
Using the Library's digital resources off campus?
Here's the link for usernames & passwords.
|
New York Times Mar 13, 2021 Covid? What Covid? Taiwn Thrives as a Bubble of Normality Mar 13, 2021 Taiwan, a Covid-19 outlier, is selling something scare: life without fear of the virus |
NoodleTools Citation for New York Times articles Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page |
|
Access World News November 19, 2021 Taiwan Acknowledges Room to Improve April 7, 2022 Taiwan to Move Away from Zero-Covid Strategy |
NoodleTools Citation for Access World News How to EXPORT citations to NoodleTools from Access World News Handout Sign-in Required to your 'Iolani account |
|
Reuters Covid-19 Tracker by. Country: Taiwan December 2021 Economics Observatory How Has Taiwan Navigated the Pandemic? April 13, 2022 Taipei Times Ministry Eases Rules for Schools with Virus Cases April 28, 2022 Star Advertiser Taiwan Faces Largest Covid-19 Outbreak Yet April 28, 2022 U.S. News Taiwan Q1 Preliminary GDP Grows Faster Than Expected |
NoodleTools Citation for Web articles Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page
|
Using the Library's digital resources off campus?
Here's the link for usernames & passwords.
|
EBSCOHost Databases May 2020
“Coronavirus Diaries. (Cover Story).” New York Times Upfront, vol. 152, no. 13, May 2020, pp. 6–9. EBSCOhost, https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f6h&AN=143092613&site=ehost-live&scope=site&custid=s8012637&groupid=main&profile=ehost Mar 2021 SMITH, PATRICIA. “The Covid-Economy.” New York Times Upfront, vol. 153, no. 11, Mar. 2021, pp. 6–9. EBSCOhost, https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f6h&AN=149453681&site=ehost-live&scope=site&custid=s8012637&groupid=main&profile=ehost. |
NoodleTools Citation for EBSCOHost databases How to EXPORT citations to NoodleTools from EBSCOHost databases Handout Sign-in Required to your 'Iolani account |
|
Wall Street Journal Dec 25, 2020 How Coronavirus Lockdowns Changed Our Lives |
NoodleTools Citation for Wall Street Journal articles Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page |
|
NexisUni Philip Marcelo. "Asian Americans Wary About School Amid Virus, Violence". Canadian Press, April 20, 2021 Tuesday. https://advance-lexis-com.ez.i |
NoodleTools Citation for NexisUni articles Where is it? Database What is it? Newspaper Select Quick Cite: Copy & paste a citation |
Web Sources
|
Asian Americans Dec 20, 2020 PBS NewsHour: Racism Targets Asian Food, Business During COVID-19 Pandemic Mar 16, 2021 PBS NewsHour: Asian American Community Battles Surge in Hate Crimes Stirred From COVID-19 Economy May 2, 2020 Time for Kids: Answering Questions About COVID-19 and the Economy Sep 19, 2020 Time for Kids: COVID-19 and the Economy |
NoodleTools Citation for Web Sources Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page
|
Using the Library's digital resources off campus?
Here's the link for usernames & passwords.
|
EBSCOHost Databases Mar 2021 WOLMAN, DAVID. “Making Space for Paradise.” Bloomberg Businessweek, no. 4690, Mar. 2021, pp. 55–57. EBSCOhost, https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f6h&AN=148939240&site=ehost-live&scope=site&custid=s8012637&groupid=main&profile=ehost. |
NoodleTools Citation for EBSCOHost databases How to EXPORT citations to NoodleTools from EBSCOHost databases Handout Sign-in Required to your 'Iolani account |
|
New York Times Mar 27, 2021 New York Times: In Hawaii, Reimagining Tourism for a Post-Pandemic World
|
NoodleTools Citation for New York Times articles Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page |
|
Wall Street Journal Nov 26, 2020 Hawaii Wants to Lure Visitors—but Keep Out Covid-19—to Revive Its Economy Dec 19, 2020 Hawaii Opens to Tourists Again, but Beware the Covid Hurdles |
NoodleTools Citation for Wall Street Journal articles Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page |
Web Sources
|
State of Hawaii Dept of Business, Economic Development & Tourism (DBEDT) April 2021 Hawaii's Labor Market Impact During COVID-19 Apr 25, 2020 Civil Beat: Here's How the Coronavirus has Transformed Hawaii Dec. 4, 2020 KHON2 The Face of Hunger has Evolved, Changed Due to Covid-19; Hawaii Foodbank Seeks to Help Those in Need Mar. 22, 2021 Hawaii News Now: After a 'Lost Year' for Many Students, Educators and Advocates Scramble to Get Them Help Mar 31, 2021 Civil Beat: For Many Hawaii Companies, The Pandemic Has Changed Work Forever |
NoodleTools Citation for Web Sources Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page
|
|
September 24, 2021 UH Economic Research Organization Forecast Report Dec. 1, 2021 Hawaii News Now: With Capacity Rules Lifted, Oahu Restaurants Celebrate the Return of Full Dining Rooms 1st Quarter 2022 Report State of Hawaii Dept of Business, Economic Development & Tourism (DBEDT): Hawaii's Labor Market Impact During COVID-19 March 24, 2022 Civil Beat: Hawaii's Indoor Mask Mandate is Finally Ending. What Will You Do? April 1, 2022 Star Advertiser: Hospitality Trade Show Bodes Well for Hawaii Tourism, Which Needs Large Numbers to Thrive April 20, 2022 Star Advertiser: Pandemic Continues to Hurt Hawaii Publis=c School Students' Grades, Attendance |
NoodleTools Citation for Web Sources Where is it? Website What is it? Web Page
|