LibGuides: Genetic Ethics in Hawaiʻi: ʻIolani Students

Introduction

Suggestion:

Include information on the research process and WHY/WHAT helpful to use additional sources"As you develop more questions to guide your research, explore these sources..."

NEW CURRENT STUFF

Suggestion

Find font awesome icon to highlight NEW material OR create color box (example source type box like magazine, newspaper,...)

Databases

Science in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference books, academic journals, magazine and news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Science Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text encyclopedias, reference books, magazine/journal articles with thousands of scientific images.
GreenFile (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Research database on the environment and its connection to agriculture, education, law, health and technology, Includes indexing to partial and full-text articles.
Global Plants (JSTOR) This link opens in a new window
Global Plants (plants.jstor.org) holds more than 1.8 million plant type specimens along with their scientific names and classifications with images.
Global Issues In Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Controversial issues affecting the world selected from full-text newspapers, magazines, journals, books, images, multimedia, and links to vetted websites.

Databases for Magazines and Newspapers

MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text of 2,400+ magazines on a wide range of subject areas - politics, sports, education, business, science, and much more.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
Click on link for instructions to create your personal account and search the Archive 1851 - present.
Access World News (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
Includes current and archived international, national, and local news content from more than 12,700 sources spanning 200+ countries and territories.
Time Magazine Archive (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Magazine articles from 1923 to 2000 on national and international current events, politics, sports, and entertainment.
Hawaii Newspapers: 1996 to present (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage:
Jun 1, 2010 - present; Honolulu Advertiser (1999-2010); Honolulu Star-Bulletin (1996-2010)
Honolulu Star-Advertiser Newspaper (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text Hawaii newspaper articles from June 7, 2010 to present.
Middle Search Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text of 140 popular, middle school magazines. Includes biographies, primary source documents, images, maps, and flags. Recommended for grades 4-8.