Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Georgina Tom

Archivist
Profile Photo
Georgina Tom
Contact:
'Iolani School Archives | 'Iolani School
SCIL (Sullivan Center) - 205
...
Next door to the Tsuzuki Group Library, Upper School.
...
(808) 943-2336
Website
Caring for the voices and stories of history.

GCMS, MLIS, DAS
Georgina is Archivist at the ‘Iolani School Archives and an instructor for the Society of American Archivists (SAA). She currently serves on the SAA Digital Archives Specialist Subcommittee (Committee on Education) which is charged with creating and maintaining curriculum for the professional development certification program.
Georgina is a past board member of the Association of Hawai‘i Archivists; her previous work experience includes Reference Librarian at Hawai‘i Pacific University and Collections Technician at Shangri La Museum of Islamic Art.
She earned a graduate certificate in Museum Studies and a master of Library and Information Science with a specialization in Archives and Special Collections from the University of Hawai‘i. She also holds a Digital Archives Specialist through the Society of American Archivists.

My Guides

Last update: Jun 22, 2022 3462 views
COVID-19 Pandemic
Last update: Apr 12, 2022 3 views
Last update: Jun 10, 2022 174 views
Last update: Apr 11, 2022 10 views
Teacher Resources
Last update: May 10, 2022 17 views

My Subject Specialties

title
Loading...